School Leadership Team

The fundamental purpose of the School Leadership Team (SLT) is to determine a school’s educational direction – that is, the school’s overall educational vision, its goals and priorities, the strategies that will be used to achieve that vision and the alignment of resources to accomplish those strategies. To fulfill this purpose, the SLT is required to develop a Comprehensive Educational Plan (CEP) each year. The team brings together the different perspectives of the administration, teachers and parents to develop a culture in which there is a shared goal for all children to achieve high levels of learning and a spirit of partnership among all constituencies to achieve this goal (adapted from the School Leadership Team: Roles and Responsibilities 2016,and the Chancellor's Regulations 2007).

The SLT at Anderson has 15 members. All SLTs have three core members: the Principal, the PTA president, and the Teacher's Union Representative. Anderson's SLT's bylaws provide for parent and teacher grade representatives (K-2, 3-5, 6-8), and parent and teacher at-large representatives (K-4, 5-8), a PTA representative, and the Student Council President.

2023-24 SLT Members

Jodi Hyde, Principal
Charles Conway, UFT Chapter Leader

Michelle Lee, PTA Rep to the SLT
Emily Polokoff,  Teacher Elementary At Large

Lyndsey Yackel, K-2 Teacher Representative

Faith Tamisi, 3-5 Teacher Representative 

Jennifer Thaler, 6-8 Parent 

Anna Goebel, 6-8 Teacher Representative

Ursila Jung, Gr. 6-8 Parent Representative
Caroline Werner, 5-8 Parent Representative At Large
Michael Zigman, 3-5 Parent Representative
Andrew Chung, K-4 Parent Representative At Large

Jennifer Becker, K-2 Parent Representative

Meeting Dates & Minutes

2023-24 SLT meeting dates:

All meetings are held in the school library starting at 2:45 pm.


2023: October 25, November 29, December 20   

2024: January 24, February 28, March 27, April 17, May 22, June 5


 September 2023 SLT Minutes 

 October 2023  SLT Minutes 

 November 2023 SLT Minutes 

 December 2023 SLT Minutes